Town Halls


The municipality is reopening the facilities listed below for limited pre-bookings. Capacity restrictions are in place for each respective facility. To discuss booking a hall, email

• Crystal Palace (375A Picton Main Street, Picton): 50 person capacity
• Ameliasburgh Town Hall (13 Coleman Street, Ameliasburgh): 20 person capacity
• Athol Town Hall (1685 County Road 10, Cherry Valley): 15 person capacity
• Bloomfield Town Hall – Upper level (289 Bloomfield Main Street, Bloomfield): 20 person capacity
• Hillier Town Hall (18560 Loyalist Parkway, Hillier): 20 person capacity
• North Marysburgh Town Hall (2699 County Road 8, Waupoos): 25 person capacity
• Sophiasburgh Town Hall (2771 County Road 5, Demorestville): 25 person capacity

In addition to the capacity limits, event participants must wear a mask or face covering in all public places, including municipal buildings.

The boards of management for the Picton Town Hall, Wellington Town Hall, South Marysburgh Town Hall, and the Mount Tabor Playhouse are currently working on reopening plans. Details will be announced when they become available.

More information can be found in this notice

The County's town halls are available to rent for private functions. For more information on renting one of these facilities, please see our Booking Process section. All of the properties available for rent can be viewed below, along with information packages that detail the amenities, seating capacity and square footage of each facility.

Picton Town Hall

2 Ross Street, Picton
Picton Town Hall Information Package

Picton Town Hall

Bloomfield Town Hall

289 Main Street, Bloomfield
Bloomfield Hall Information Package

Bloomfield Town Hall

Wellington Town Hall

246 Main Street, Wellington
Wellington Hall Information Package

Wellington Town Hall

Ameliasburgh Town Hall‌

13 Coleman Street, Ameliasburgh
Ameliasburgh Hall Information Package

Ameliasburgh Town Hall

Athol Town Hall‌

1685 County Road 10, Cherry Valley
Athol Hall Information Package

Athol Town Hall

Hillier Town Hall

18560 Loyalist Parkway, Hillier
Hillier Hall Information Package

Hillier Town Hall

North Marysburgh Town Hall‌

2699 County Road 8, Waupoos
North Marysburgh Hall Information Package

North Marysburgh Town Hall

Sophiasburgh Town Hall

2771 County Road 5, Demorestville
Sophiasburgh Hall Information Package

Sophiasburgh Town Hall

South Marysburgh Town Hall

3076 County Road 10, Milford                                                                                                                     
South Marysburgh Hall Information Package

South Marysburgh Town Hall

Mount Tabor Playhouse

2179C County Road 17, Milford


Booking Process

To book a town hall you must call 613.476.2148 x4007 or email to check availability. Once availability has been confirmed, the Town Hall Rental Agreement must be completed and returned with the damage deposit to 115 Lake St. in Picton between 7am and 3:30pm (after hours can be taken to Shire Hall, 332 Picton Main Street, Picton, until 5 pm). Once damage deposit and form have been received your booking will be completed and scheduled into our system. The rental fee and other fees (except damage deposit) can be paid prior to your event date. 

Fees to book town halls are set by Council as per the County’s Fees and Charges By-law. To see the up-to-date fees associated with renting these town halls, please see the Town Hall Fee Schedule 2020.

Please note: Bookings are first come, first booked, and are not considered final until both completed forms and payment has been received by the County.

Cancelling a Booking

If you have to cancel a booking due to inclement weather, please inform The County as soon as possible so that notification can be sent to the appropriate staff members. 

• To cancel a booking Monday – Friday between the hours of 7 am and 3:30 pm, call 613.476.2148 ext. 4000 

• To cancel a booking on evenings/weekends/holidays, call 613.476.6505. When you call after hours, provide your name, name of the group, and the details of the booking (location, day, time) that you are cancelling. 

Booking the South Marysburgh Town Hall & Mount Tabor Playhouse

To book the South Marysburgh Town Hall and Mount Tabor Playhouse you must call the South Marysburgh Recreation Committee to check availability:

Bruce Dowdell
South Marysburgh Recreation Committee
Tel.: 613.476.8891

The rental of Mount Tabor Playhouse means use of Bredin Hall, the theatre, stage and washrooms. Tech sets, costumes and props are not included. If you require the use of these items, the County refers you to the Marysburgh Mummers as they are the owners of all tech, set, costumes and props on site.

To learn more about rental fees for the South Marysburch Town Hall and Mount Tabor Playhouse, please download the South Marysburgh Town Hall Rental Rates or the Mount Tabor Playhouse Rental Rates.

Please note: Bookings are first come, first booked, and are not considered final until both completed forms and payment have been received by the South Marysburgh Recreation Committee.

Booking the Wellington Town Hall 

To book the Wellington Town Hall you must call the Wellington Recreation Committee to check availability: 

John Whyte
Wellington Recreation Committee
Tel.: 613.921.9222